First four Oscar presenters announced

2007-02-05 09:01
Large Medium Small
Academy Award-winning actor George Clooney, Hugh Jackman, Cameron Diaz and Eva Green have been set as presenters for the 79th Academy Awards ceremony by telecast producer Laura Ziskin.

Academy Awards for outstanding film achievements of 2006 will be presented on Sunday, February 25, 2007, at the Kodak Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center.

The Oscars will be televised live by the ABC Television Network at 5 p.m. PST (8 p.m. EST), beginning with a half-hour red carpet arrivals segment, "The Road to the Oscars."