USEUROPEAFRICAASIA 中文双语Français
World
Home / World / Europe

Russia puts Israeli satellite into orbit

Xinhua | Updated: 2013-09-01 17:24

MOSCOW - Russia has sent an Israeli communications satellite into orbit, the federal space agency Roscosmos said Sunday.

A Zenit-2SB rocket carrying the satellite blasted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 00:05 Moscow time Sunday (2005 GMT Saturday), according to Roscosmos.

At 6:50 am Moscow time (0250 GMT), the Amos-4 satellite successfully separated from the DM-SLB upper stage, a spokesperson with the space agency told reporters.

Built by Israeli Aerospace Industries Ltd., the satellite will provide broadband Internet services as well as other services to consumers in Russia, Central and Southeast Asia, Central and Eastern Europe and the Middle East.

Most Viewed in 24 Hours
BACK TO THE TOP
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349
FOLLOW US