Global EditionASIA 中文双语Français
Home / Culture / Film and TV

Winners of film directors' award to be announced

Xinhua | Updated: 2020-09-18 09:44
Share - WeChat
A scene from  The Wandering Earth. [Photo/Mtime]

Winners of the 2019 China Film Directors' Guild (CFDG) award will be unveiled at an annual commendation ceremony of the guild on Saturday.

Title winners in six categories, namely best film, director, actor, actress, emerging director, and screenwriter, will be picked by a jury that comprises nine directors and is chaired by renowned director Feng Xiaogang, according to an announcement from the guild.

A list of nominations was finalized following online voting by guild members in July.

Guo Fan and Jiao Zi, the directors of the 2019 blockbuster sci-fi film The Wandering Earth and animated hit Ne Zha, respectively, are on the five-strong list of nominees for the 2019 CFDG award in the best director category.

The other three nominees are director Wang Xiaoshuai of the art-house film So Long, My Son, Lou Ye of the crime thriller The Shadow Play, and the seven directors of the patriotic film My People, My Country.

So Long, My Son, The Wandering Earth, the youth drama film Better Days, My People, My Country, and Ne Zha, have been nominated for the best film award.

Most Popular
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349