Home / China / National affairs

Chinese president appoints five new ambassadors

Xinhua | Updated: 2013-09-26 20:58

BEIJING - Chinese President Xi Jinping has appointed five new ambassadors in accordance with a decision of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress (NPC), China's top legislature.

Qiu Xiaoqi was appointed ambassador to the United Mexican States, replacing Zeng Gang.

Bian Yanhua was appointed ambassador to the Republic of Tunisia, replacing Huo Zhengde.

Yue Bin was appointed ambassador to Georgia, replacing Chen Jianfu.

Wei Jinghua was appointed ambassador to the Republic of Bulgaria, replacing Guo Yezhou.

Deng Xijun was appointed ambassador to the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, replacing Xu Feihong.

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349