Home / China / National affairs

11 new full members admitted to CPC Central Committee

Xinhua | Updated: 2017-10-14 20:26

BEIJING -- Eleven new full members have been admitted to the 18th Communist Party of China (CPC) Central Committee, said a communique issued after the committee's plenary session closed here Saturday.

The new members, Cui Bo, Shu Xiaoqin, Ma Shunqing, Wang Jianjun, Li Qiang, Chen Wu, Chen Mingming, Zhao Lixiong, Zhao Shucong, Duan Chunhua and Losang Jamcan, had been alternate members of the 18th CPC Central Committee, the communique said.

The Seventh Plenary Session of the 18th CPC Central Committee was held in Beijing from Wednesday to Saturday, with 191 members and 141 alternate members at present.

Editor's picks
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349