Global EditionASIA 中文双语Français
Home / Culture / Online Arts and Culture

NCPA held 2nd online concert to give people hope amid epidemic

Xinhua | Updated: 2020-04-20 15:10
Share - WeChat
[Photo/Official website of NCPA]

From the quartet of Beethoven to the serenade of Mozart, a series of classical music performances were scheduled to stage online by the National Center for the Performing Arts (NCPA) from April 11 for housebound audiences due to the epidemic.

Titled "Spring Online Concert," the musical series is aimed at delivering a message of hope and passing on strength through music amid the fight against the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) epidemic, according to the website of the NCPA.

Artists of the China NCPA Orchestra will bring classical music to audiences online in the first four concerts of the series, performing music works including "String Quartet No. 4 in C Minor" by Beethoven, "Piano Quartet in A Minor" by Mahler, "String Quartet No. 1 in D Major" by Tchaikovsky, and "Serenade in G Major" by Mozart.

The weekly online music concert will last until the NCPA resumes normal performances.

Click here to enjoy the second concert


Most Popular
Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349