Home / Travel / Zhou Zhuang

Zhenfeng Bridge | Updated: 2012-11-21 13:31

Zhenfeng Bridge

Zhenfeng Bridge, a one-arched stone bridge, was rebuilt in the 7th year of Emperor Chongzhen of the Ming Dynasty (1634) and the 4th year of Emperor Yongzheng of the Qing Dynasty (1726), respectively.

It is 12.2 meters long, 2.8 meters wide and 4.4 meters in span. The bridge looks as before, with intact arch, motley stones, and medlar branches growing out of rock cracks. It remains bestraddling the river after renovation, projecting age-old features.

There was a liquor shop to the northwest of the bridge, looking up to the busy street. Clients would drink their fill in face of the charming scenes. It was a place for members of the Nanshe Society, including Liu Yazi, Chen Qubing, Wang Dajue and Fei Gongzhi, to meet. Thus it is known as Milou.

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349