Home / China International Import Expo

9 cities to ease entry for foreign companies

By Xu Junqian in Shanghai | China Daily | Updated: 2018-11-09 09:07

As part of the strategy for further opening-up, nine cities in eastern China's Yangtze River region have teamed up to introduce 30 new measures allowing foreign companies to establish or grow their business in the region more easily.

The nine cities include Shanghai; Hangzhou, Zhejiang province; Suzhou, Jiangsu province; and Hefei, Anhui province. Combined, they boast a population of 49 million people and cover one-fourth of the delta region.

The new measures, announced at a news conference on Thursday during the ongoing China International Import Expo in Shanghai, include forming a shared network for the administration of business applications, so that licensing work for individuals or enterprises in one city can be applied in any of the other eight.

9 cities to ease entry for foreign companies

Today's Top News

Editor's picks

Most Viewed

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349