Home / Mosaic

Halep admits losing her cool after umpire disallowed replay

By Reuters in Paris | China Daily | Updated: 2014-06-09 07:14

Small details can be cruelly decisive in big matches - as Simona Halep discovered after losing her composure following an umpire's call in Saturday's French Open final against Maria Sharapova.

The fourth seed from Romania was serving at 4-4 in the deciding set when umpire Kader Nouni awarded the first point to Shara-pova after overruling a linesman.

The Russian hit a shot that was called out, but only after Halep failed to return the ball back into court.

Halep admits losing her cool after umpire disallowed replay

Today's Top News

Editor's picks

Most Viewed

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349