Home / World

Winners of Nobel Prize in Physiology or medicine

China Daily | Updated: 2013-10-08 07:18

The following is a list of winners of the Nobel Prize in physiology or medicine since 2003:

2013 James E. Rothman (US), Randy W. Schekman (US), Thomas C. Sudhof (Germany)

2012 John B. Gurdon (Britain), Shinya Yamanaka (Japan)

2011 Bruce A. Beutler (US), Jules A. Hoffmann (Luxembourg and France), Ralph M. Steinman (Canada and US)

2010 Robert G. Edwards (Britain)

2009 Elizabeth. H. Blackburn (US and Australia), Carol W. Greider (US) and Jack W. Szostak (US)

2008 Harald zur Haussen (Germany), Francoise Barre-Sinoussi (France), Luc Montagnier (France)

2007 Mario Capecchi (US), Oliver Smithies (US) and Martin Evans (Britain)

2006 Andrew Z. Fire (US) and Craig C. Mello (US);

2005 Barry J. Marshall (Australia) and J. Robin Warren (Australia)

2004 Richard Axel (US) and Linda B. Buck (US);

2003 Paul C. Lauterbur (US) and Peter Mansfield (Britain).


(China Daily 10/08/2013 page10)

Today's Top News

Editor's picks

Most Viewed

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349