Make me your Homepage
left corner left corner
China Daily Website

Art beat ... finger on the pulse

Updated: 2013-05-10 07:27
( China Daily)


Dragons make sweet sounds

Dragon Quartet, a new group founded by four Chinese classical music stars, will perform in Beijing as part of their 2013 tour. The four members of the quartet are violinist Ning Feng, violinist Gu Chen, violist Jin Zhenhong and cellist Qin Liwei. The quartet will perform works by Borodin, Shostakovich and Romberg, as well as Lake Manasarovar, a work composed by Ye Xiaogang especially for the Dragon Quartet. The concert will be part of the May Music Festival of the National Center for the Performing Arts.

Art beat ... finger on the pulse