Home > About Tianjin Port


Updated: 2012-03-06

Tianjin Port mainly consists of North Port, South Port, East Port, South Zone of Harbor Economic Area and East Zone of Nangang Port. North Port is mainly engaged in the operation of containers and general cargoes; South Port focuses on dry bulk and liquid bulk cargoes; East Port focuses on container terminal operation and modern services of international shipping, logistics, trade and off-shore finance, and the urban functions in its eastern side are improving; the main development trend in the South Zone of Harbor Economic Area is heavy equipment manufacturing, new energy, food and light industry; the East Zone of Nangang Port is a new port area for bulk cargo of coal and ore.

Chinese port launches first blockchain customs system


The Tianjin Port blockchain pilot project, an initiative using blockchain technology in cross-border trade, was launched April 17 in Tianjin.

This Day, That Year: June 24


In 1980, the Port of Kobe established friendly ties with the Port of Tianjin.

Copyright © 2012 China Daily All Rights Reserved
Official Investment Portal of Tianjin Port
Sponsored by Tianjin Port
Constructed by China Daily