Make me your Homepage
left corner left corner
China Daily Website

Pilot areas to focus on student development

Updated: 2013-12-09 18:22

Thirty pilot areas will establish their multi-evaluation systems to enhance student development in primary and secondary schools.

The areas, including Shanghai, Guangzhou and Shenzhen, were selected by the Ministry of Education, according to a notice released by the ministry on Monday.

The system will focus on quality education and stress students' personal development in primary schools, as well as in junior and senior middle schools in the pilot areas.

The system will use five criteria - ethics, studies, physical and mental health, special skills and workloads.

Education authorities in the pilot areas were required to formulate a criteria index to evaluate students' progress.

The 30 areas are:


Zhejiang province

Beijing's Dongcheng district and Xicheng district

Shijiazhuang, Hebei province

Shenyang and Dalian, Liaoning province

Changzhou, Jiangsu province

Anqing, Anhui province

Fuzhou, Jiangxi province

Qingdao and Weifang, Shandong province

Zhengzhou and Xinxiang, Henan province

Wuhan, Xiaogan and Yichang, Hubei province

Changsha and Zhuzhou, Hunan province

Guangzhou and Shenzhen, Guangdong province

Yulin, Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region

Chongqing's Beibei district

Chengdu and Luzhou, Sichuan province

Guiyang, Guizhou province

Yuxi, Yunnan province

Xi'an, Shaanxi province

Yinchuan, Ningxia Hui autonomous region

Karamay, Xinjiang Uygur autonomous region

Hot Topics
A sailor from British Royal Navy destroyer HMS Daring tries to catch a mooring line to dock in the north side of the bund at Huangpu River in Shanghai December 10, 2013.