Foreign politicians congratulate CPC on congress

Updated: 2012-11-10 14:23

BEIJING - Politicians, political parties and organizations of foreign countries have sent congratulatory messages to the Communist Party of China (CPC) on the convening of its 18th National Congress.

Following are the politicians, political parties and organizations that have sent congratulatory messages:

Ulziisaikhan Enkhtuvshin, chairman of the Mongolian People's Party;

Khin Maung Swe, chairman of the National Democratic Force of Myanmar;

Chua Soi Lek, president of Malaysian Chinese Association (MCA);

Koh Tsu Koon, president of the People's Movement Party of Malaysia;

Sayed Hamed Gailani, acting leader of Jebhe Meli Islami of Afghanistan;

Giuseppe Menardi, president of the Association of Friends of China under the Italian parliament;

Bettina Juergense, chairman of the Deutsche Kommunistische Partei (the German Communist Party);

Chairman Harpal Brar and Vice-Chairman Ella Rule of the Communist Party (Marxist-Leninist) of Great Britain;

Robert Griffiths, general secretary of the Communist Party of Great Britain;

Vojislav Kostunica, chairman of the Democratic Party of Serbia;

Branko Crvenkovski, chairman of the Social Democratic Union of Macedonia;

Edi Rama, president of the Socialist Party of Albania;

Daniel Constantin, chairman of the Conservative Party of Romania;

Elena Valenciano, deputy secretary general of the Spanish Socialist Workers' Party;

Maite Mola, secretary in charge of international politics of Communist Party of Spain;

Ibrahima N'Diaye, second vice president of the Alliance for Democracy in Mali;

Younoussi Toure, president of the Union for the Republic and Democracy of Mali;

Raul Castro Stagnaro, president of the Christian People's Party of Peru;

Rafael Quintero, president of the Socialist Party -- Broad Front of Ecuador;

Keith Mitchell, leader of the New National Party of Grenada;

Otto Guevara Guth, president of the Libertarian Movement Party of Costa Rica;

Georges Aidam, first vice president of L'Union pour la Republique of Togo;

Sayyed El Badawi, chairman of the New Wafd Party of Egypt;

All India Peace and Solidarity Organization;

Greek Committee for International Detente and Peace;

The Association for Sri Lanka-China Social and Cultural Cooperation;

The Political Bureau of the Supreme Iraqi Islamic Council.