Lin Dan, Wang Meng Sports Personality of the Year

Updated: 2011-01-17 10:49
Large Medium Small

Lin Dan, Wang Meng Sports Personality of the Year

Head coach of China's badminton team Li Yongbo receives the Best male athlete of the year award for Lin Dan during the 2010 CCTV sports personality awarding ceremony in Beijing, Jan 16, 2010. [Photo/Xinhua]

The winners of China's 2010 CCTV Sports Personality of the Year:

Best male athlete of the year: Lin Dan, Badminton

Best female athlete of the year: Wang Meng, Short track speed-skating

Best rookie of the year: Sun Yang, Swimming

Best pair of the year: Shen Xue/Zhao Hongbo, Figure skating

Best coach of the year: Li Yan, Short track speed-skating

Best team of the year: Chinese short track speed-skating team, Short track speed-skating

Best non-Olympic athlete of the year: Hou Yifan, Chess

Sports special contribution of the year: Director team of Guangzhou Asian Games opening and closing ceremonies

Judging Committee's special award: People's Liberation Army military pentathlon team, pentathlon

Sports spirit for disabled athlete of the year: Chinese female goalball team, Goalball

Sports spirit for non-athlete of the year: Tagou Wushu school, Guangzhou Asian Games opening ceremony perfroming team.