Zhangjiagang  :  

Administrative divisions

( chinadaily.com.cn )

Updated: 2018-08-13

  Print Mail Large Medium  Small 0

Zhangjiagang administrates eights towns and two districts. The eight towns are Jingang, Yangshe, Jinfeng, Tangqiao, Leyu, Fenghuang, Nanfeng and Daxin towns. The two districts are Changyinsha Modern Agricultural Demonstration Park and Shuangshan Island Tourism Resort.

Zhangjiagang Bonded Zone (Jingang Town)

Zhangjiagang Bonded Zone was established in 1992, among the first batch of special customs supervision zones. In 2008, it was transformed into a bonded port, covering an area of 132 square kilometers. Currently, it hosts more than 9,000 enterprises, including over 30 enterprises in Global Fortune 500 and six listed local enterprises.

It is known as an important international industrial hub located at the Yangtze River basin, a modern industrial agglomeration and a commodity distribution center. The zone has been awarded the Yangtze River Economic Belt State-level Transformation and Upgrading Model Development Zone, the Country's Most Investment Potential Economic Park and National Ecological Industry Demonstration Park among other honorary titles.

Administrative divisions

Jianggang town in Zhangjiagang. [Photo provided to chinadaily.com.cn]

Previous Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next Page

Copyright © China Daily All Rights Reserved Sponsored by Zhangjiagang Municipal Government Powered by China Daily    京ICP备10023870号-9