We have launched E-mail Alert service,subscribers can receive the latest catalogues free of charge

You Are Here: Home > About> Departments


Academic Committee


The Academic Committee is the DRC’s top academic management body and its leader in research work. Members of the committee have senior academic titles with rich research experience and prominent academic achievements. They have remarkable influence in certain research domains and significant strength in organizing research work.

The committee consists of a chairman, a certain number of vice-chairmen and a secretary general. The chairman and vice-chairmen are elected by all the members of the committee. The secretary general is designated by the chairman, and a number of deputy secretary generals are designated to assist the work of the secretary general. The chairman is responsible for the overall work of the committee. The secretary general is responsible for the implementation of specific work. The Research Management Division under the General Office of the DRC is the working unit of the committee.

The committee is responsible for the overall planning of the DRC’s research work, selecting research subjects, assessing research achievements, and recommending candidates for the National Science and Technology Progress Prize.

The main tasks of the committee include: establish key research subjects, draft research subjects for bidding, assess bid documents and determine bid winners, organize academic exchanges and intermediate appraisals of key research subjects, organize assessments of the DRC’s research results as well as appraisals and elections of distinguished research achievements, appraise and recommend candidates for the China Development Research Prize and the National Science and Technology Progress Prize, hold regular meetings to discuss the research work of the DRC.