Global EditionASIA 中文双语Français
Home / China / Education

Nine Beijing universities forge ahead in Xiong'an campus development

By DU JUAN | | Updated: 2024-06-18 17:09
Share - WeChat

Nine universities announced significant progress in the construction of their Xiong'an New Area campuses, adding to the initial four universities that have already started relocating and Beijing Institute of Technology, which officially announced plans to establish a campus there earlier this year.

The nine new universities include the well-known Beihang University, Beijing Language and Culture University, North China Electric Power University and the Communication University of China.

North China Electric Power University recently released a pre-qualification announcement for soliciting the overall planning scheme for its Xiong'an campus, confirming its commitment to the project.

Earlier this month, Beihang University published the bidding results to disclose details about the construction of its Xiong'an campus. Beijing Language and Culture University also announced the overall planning scheme of its Xiong'an campus, revealing that it will cover a total land area of 47.31 hectares.

Currently, the initial four Beijing universities—Beijing Jiaotong University, the University of Science and Technology Beijing, Beijing Forestry University, and the China University of Geosciences (Beijing)—that were selected to establish campuses in the Xiong'an New Area have commenced construction work on their respective projects.

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349