Global EditionASIA 中文双语Français
Home / China / Latest

Shanghai expands quarantine measures to travelers from 8 more countries

By Xing Yi in Shanghai | | Updated: 2020-03-19 18:56
A staff member checks the information of a passenger entering China at the Pudong International Airport in Shanghai, March 19, 2020. [Photo/Xinhua]

Travelers from eight more countries affected by the COVID-19 pandemic will now have to face a 14-day quarantine upon entering Shanghai, the municipal government announced on Thursday.

The countries on the list are as follows:

South Korea, Italy, Iran, Japan, France, Spain, Germany, the US, the UK, Switzerland, Sweden, Belgium, Norway, the Netherlands, Denmark, Austria, Australia, Malaysia, Greece, Czech Republic, Finland, Qatar, Canada and Saudi Arabia.

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349